Ben Gurion Society

The Ben-Gurion Society (BGS) was founded to support young Jews channel their passion, power and resources to build a strong and responsible Jewish community.  BGS is a nationally recognzed group for individuals or couples ages 25 to 45 who make an annual gift of $1,000 or more to the JFO Annual Campaign.  A “step-up” BGS program is available for individuals and couples who strive to give at a Ben-Gurion Society level over time.

BGS Chairs: Ally Freeman & Geoff Silverstein, Justin Spooner & Lissy Kane

2021 Lois Jeanne Schrager Memorial Young Leadership Award: Abigail Kutler

2023 Bruce Fellman Memorial Young Leadership Award: Yosef Seigel

Agency Volunteer of the Year award recipients: Sara Rips, Justin Spooner, Gabby Williams, Eric Shapiro, and Jeanette Gabriel