Normal Medium Large


The community is invited to celebrate LIVE at the Federation’s Award Night and Annual Meeting on Monday, June 7 at 7:00 p.m. in the Alan Levine Performing Arts Theater.

All state and local COVID guidelines will be observed. If you are not able to join us in person a recording of the event will be available.

2021 Award Recipients:

Jewish Federation of Omaha Humanitarian of the Year
Marty Ricks

Phil & Terri Schrager Spirit of Federation Awards
Jamie Friedland & Ted Friedland

Bruce Fellman Memorial Young Leadership Award
Shane Cohn

Lois Jeanne Schrager Memorial Young Leadership Award
Abigail Kutler

Jody & Neal Malashock Award for Professional Excellence
Chris Ulven

Jewish Federation Community Service Award
Chabad Seder-to-go

Robert & Ellen Gordman Teen Leadership Award
Laura Kirshenbaum & Jordan Raffel

Agency Volunteer of the Year Awards                            
IHE: Shannon Vesely
Jewish Press: Eric Shapiro
RBJH: Bob Kaplan
JCC: Gabby Williams
ADL-CRC: Walk Against Hate Committee
Tippi Denenberg, Jen Goodman, Erika Kirby, Preston Love, Jr., Sara Rips, Justin Spooner
JFO-CEE: Jeannette Gabriel
JFO: JFO DEI Committee
Michelle Alberts, Leigh Chaves, Jonathan Crossley, Jennie Gates Beckman, Esther Katz, Erika Lucoff, Pam Monsky, Mariana Nieto, Kael Sagheer, Jamie SkogBurke, Halley Taylor, Jessi Taylor, Murphy Wulfgar