Normal Medium Large



Aquatics

Home » Aquatics »  American Red Cross Training



The JCC offers a variety of American Red Cross Training and classes.  Certification is obtained upon passing the necessary test put forth in the American Red Cross guidelines.

Full payment is due at the time of registration. An administrative fee of $35 will be retained for all cancellations and/or if participant is unable to complete the training.


Lifeguard CERTIFICATION

Member & Non Member, Ages 15+
Learn the skills needed to be a professional lifeguard. Topics covered include teamwork, rescue and water surveillance skills, First Aid, and CPR/AED. Participants must be 15 years old and pass the pre-course to obtain certification.

The pre-course will be held one week prior to certification classes. To pass the pre-course participants must: swim 300yds. continuously; Tread water for 2 minutes using only the legs; Complete a timed event within 1 minute, 40 seconds- starting in the water, swimming 20yds, surface dive to a depth of 7-10 ft., retrieve 10lb object, return to surface, swim 20yds on back to return to starting point, exit water without steps or ladder.

January 4 & 12-13
Friday, January 4         4:30-7:30 p.m. (Mandatory Pre-Course)
Saturday, January 12   8:00 - 5:00 p.m.
Sunday, January 13     8:00 - 5:00 p.m.
Member: $150  |  Non: $200 | code: 14-0104

February 1 & 9-10
Friday, February 1        4:30-7:30 p.m. (Mandatory Pre-Course)
Saturday, February 9    8:00 - 5:00 p.m.
Sunday, February 10    8:00 - 5:00 p.m.
Member: $150  |  Non: $200 | code: 14-0201

March 15 & 23-24
Friday, March 15          4:30-7:30 p.m. (Mandatory Pre-Course)
Saturday, March 23      8:00 - 5:00 p.m.
Sunday, March 24        8:00 - 5:00 p.m.
Member: $150  |  Non: $200 | code: 14-0315


Babysitting Training

Member & Non Member, Ages 10+   (Minimum 5)
Learn knowledge and skills necessary to care for children and infants. Learn how to develop a babysitting business, keep yourself and others safe, help children behave, and basic first aid.

New evening class times start in 2019!
January 22 & 24
Tuesday, January 22       4:00 - 7:30 p.m.
Thursday, January 24      4:00 - 7:30 p.m.
Member: $65  |  Non: $85  |  code: 14-0122

February 19 & 21
Tuesday, February 19      4:00 - 7:30 p.m.
Thursday, February 21     4:00 - 7:30 p.m.
Member: $65  |  Non: $85  |  code: 14-0219

March 12 & 14
Tuesday, March 12          4:00 - 7:30 p.m.
Thursday, March 14         4:00 - 7:30 p.m.
Member: $65  |  Non: $85  |  code: 14-0312


NEW! Adult & Pediatric First Aid / CPR / AED

Members & Non Members, Ages 11+  (min:4)
Provide participants the knowledge and skills to recognize and respond appropriately to cardiac, breathing and first aid emergencies and decide whether advanced medical care is needed. Participants who successfully complete this course will receive a certificate for Adult and Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED valid for two years. This class is not for Professional Rescuers.

Sunday, January 27
8:00 a.m.- 3:00 p.m.   (Includes lunch break)
Member: $65  |  Non: $85  |  code: 14-0127

Sunday, February 24
8:00 a.m.- 3:00 p.m.   (Includes lunch break)
Member: $65  |  Non: $85  |  code: 14-0224

Sunday March 31
8:00 a.m.- 3:00 p.m.   (Includes lunch break)
Member: $65  |  Non: $85  |  code: 14-033



register

 - Online via our website
 - Call the JCC Registrar at (402) 334-6419
 - Stop by or call Member Services at (402) 334-6426

For more information contact

Ben Novak
(402) 334-6473 |  bnovak@jccomaha.org

Aquatics Department
(402) 334-6473